I’m the type of person that my preferences are important. If you look at my ex boyfriends, they’d have a noticeable physical thing in common. This could be anything from color, size or height but for me it’s a combination of all 3.

Last night I enjoyed a few cocktails with some acquaintances and got to thinking, if we placed our “preferences” to the side could we find something we’ve never had? There’s this saying, that says to get what you never had you have to do what you’ve never done. It’s not quite the exact words but you get my drift. Could it be applied in the situations of dating?

If we stepped out of our box and tried something we have NEVER considered trying can we possibly find the man of our dreams?

For example, I’ll be frank and state that the astrological signs do a lot for my relationships. I’m an earth sign and I’ve read that we mesh wells with other earth signs. I remember one time in my life other earth signs were all I met and because I knew they were supposed to be our soul mates, I think I put up with more than what I usually would have. Now I look back and I’d say that is stupid as hell. Why should anything depict the guys I talk to? Although to a certain extent, the astrological signs are beneficial as there are just some signs I can’t even share oxygen with much less date. I guess we need to be cautious how far we allow these conditions to guide us in life.

As luck would have it, I’ve had more success with a sign I stay away from because it’s a hard relationship to maintain and according to the signs it’s a match that should never be. But both times I’ve been with a guy of this sign it has been my longest relationships! Ironic!

So is it just me or would stepping out of the box just a bit influence my life? Insanity is defined as doing the same thing and expecting different results, which defines what I look for physically in guys. Maybe if I go against my strict preferences in the physical aspect I may JUST find what I’m looking for.

Gosh! I feel like a picky man who has convinced himself that he will only date models as that is his order from God. It’ll take many pep talks from myself to just dive in, but I’ll give it a try and keep you guys updated.

Love ya’ll thanks for reading!

